Menu
Home Page

Class 1W and 1T

Self Isolating Children - Foundation Subject - ART wk commencing 12/10/20

Self Isolating Children - English wk commencing 12/10/20

Self Isolating Children - Maths Home Learning wk commencing 12/10/20

Welcome to Year 1's Class Page

 

Please check our class twitter page for regular updates and photographs about what we have been doing in class! 

 

https://twitter.com/miss_hinawski?lang=en 

https://twitter.com/Mr_Telford

https://twitter.com/Mrs_Wildig 

 

Please use your child’s planner as a means of communication between home and school. We are interested in hearing about any achievements that your child has had, whether this be with their reading or out of school hobby! We want to be able to celebrate every success both in and out of school. If you want to discuss something with us face to face, please do not hesitate to arrange a time to see us.

 

P.E days are Tuesdays (1T)Wednesday (1W). We keep PE kits in school until the end of the term then we will send them home to be washed and returned on the first day of the next term.

 

 

YEAR 1 - Useful websites during school closure

 

 Maths

 

 Mathletics - https://login.mathletics.com/ (log in details in planner)

 

Cross Curricular

 

 Purple Mash - https://www.purplemash.com/sch/balshaw   (same log in as mathletics) 
 

Twinkl - https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/covid19-school-closures

 

Classroom Secrets - https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/

 

Top Marks - https://www.topmarks.co.uk/ 

 

Handwiritng

 

Letter Join - https://www.letterjoin.co.uk/

 

Brain Exercise - Go Noodle - https://www.gonoodle.com/ 

 

Phonics

 

Phonics Play - https://new.phonicsplay.co.uk/

 

Phonics Bloom - https://www.phonicsbloom.com/ 

 

Reading

 

Oxford Owl https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/find-a-book/library-page/

 

Teach your monster to read - https://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/  

 

 

YEAR 1 PHONICS RESOURCES

 

Please find below resources your child will find useful.

If you have any questions about phonics or the phonics check please do not hesitate to ask.

 

RESOURCE 1:

http://www.galacticphonics.com/

 

RESOURCE 2: 

https://www.ruthmiskin.com/en/find-out-more/parents/

 

 

GREEN WORDS (Children blend together) RED WORDS (Children to know on sight)

Green Words - Set 1 - Children to sound these words out

Green words - Set 2 - Children to sound these words out

Green words - Set 3 - Children to sound these words out

Phonics Red Words - Children to gradually know these by sight

USEFUL PHONICS WEBSITES

USEFUL MATHS WEBSITES

Here is an addition booklet I have put together that the Year 1 children could work on at home.

Top