Menu

Quick Links

Balshaw Lane Primary School

Google Services

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search

Slideshow

Welcome to 4W's class page

Class 4W staff

 

Teacher: Mrs Ward Mon-Wed & Friday; Mrs Wildig on Thursday.

Teaching assistant: Mrs Bibby

 

Staff photo

Left to right: Mrs Bibby, Mrs Ward; Mrs Wildig

 

Communication

Please check our class Twitter pages for regular updates and photographs about what we have been doing in class! 

https://twitter.com/WardMrs1

https://twitter.com/Mrs_Wildig

 

Please use your child’s planner as a means of communication between home and school. We are interested in hearing about any achievements that your child has had, whether this be with their reading or out of school hobby! We want to be able to celebrate every success both in and out of school. If you want to discuss something with us face to face, please do not hesitate to arrange a time to see us.

 

We also use Seesaw as a means of communication and, sometimes, for homework.

Please ensure that you have both the child and parent logins.

 

PE days

 

Our PE day is Wednesday (pm). Currently, due to covid reasons, the children are coming into school in their PE kit when it is their PE day.

Curriculum letter Spring 2022

Maths

 

 Mathletics - https://login.mathletics.com/ (log in details in planner)

 

Cross Curricular

 

 Purple Mash - https://www.purplemash.com/sch/balshaw   (same log in as mathletics) 
 

Twinkl - https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/covid19-school-closures

 

Classroom Secrets - https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/

 

Top Marks (inc Hit the Button) - https://www.topmarks.co.uk/ 

 

BBC Bitesize - https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary 

 

Handwriting

 

Letter Join - https://www.letterjoin.co.uk/

 

Brain Exercise - Go Noodle - https://www.gonoodle.com/ 

 

Phonics

 

Phonics Play - https://new.phonicsplay.co.uk/

 

Phonics Bloom - https://www.phonicsbloom.com/ 

 

Reading

 

Oxford Owl https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/find-a-book/library-page/

 

Teach your monster to read - https://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/  

 

Online Safety

 

Keeping children safe online - https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/4_7/

Top