Menu

Quick Links

Balshaw Lane Primary School

Google Services

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search

Slideshow

Welcome to Year 3's class page

Year 3 staff

Class 3C

Teacher: Mrs Chambers

Teaching assistants: Mr Holt, Miss Kent, Mrs Hilton and Miss Smith

 

Class 3B

Teacher: Mr Browne

Teaching assistant: Mrs Nikodem

 

Support teacher (part-time): Mrs Parnell

Staff photos

Left to right: 3C Mr Holt, Miss Kent, Mrs Chambers, Mrs Hilton & Miss Smith.

3B: Mr Browne & Mrs Nikodem.

Communication

Please check our class Twitter pages for regular updates and photographs about what we have been doing in class! 

 

https://twitter.com/MrBrowne12

https://twitter.com/Mrs_Chambers2

 

Please use your child’s planner as a means of communication between home and school. We are interested in hearing about any achievements that your child has had, whether this be with their reading or out of school hobby! We want to be able to celebrate every success both in and out of school. If you want to discuss something with us face to face, please do not hesitate to arrange a time to see us.

 

We also use Seesaw as a means of communication and, sometimes, for homework.

Please ensure that you have both the child and parent logins.

 

PE day

 

Y3 PE day is Wednesday. The children come into school in their PE kit when it is their PE day.

Autumn 2022 curriculum letter

Summer 2022 curriculum letter

Autumn 2021 curriculum letter

Learning links

Maths

 

 Mathletics - https://login.mathletics.com/ (log in details in planner)

TT Rock Stars - https://play.ttrockstars.com/auth/school/student/55641

 Maths dictionary - http://www.amathsdictionaryforkids.com/

 

Cross Curricular

 

 Purple Mash - https://www.purplemash.com/sch/balshaw   (same log in as mathletics) 
 

Twinkl - https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/covid19-school-closures

 

Top Marks (inc Hit the Button) - https://www.topmarks.co.uk/ 

 

BBC Bitesize - https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary 

 

Handwriting

 

Letter Join - https://www.letterjoin.co.uk/

 

Brain Exercise - Go Noodle - https://www.gonoodle.com/ 

 

Phonics

 

Phonics Play - https://new.phonicsplay.co.uk/

 

Phonics Bloom - https://www.phonicsbloom.com/ 

 

Reading

 

Oxford Owl https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/find-a-book/library-page/

 

Teach your monster to read - https://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/  

 

Online Safety

 

Keeping children safe online - https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/4_7/

Top