Menu

Quick Links

Balshaw Lane Primary School

Google Services

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search

Slideshow

Welcome to Year 4's class page

This is the first year that we have had two classes in Year 4. This is because the school is growing in size due to the expansion in 2018. The school will eventually be two-form entry throughout.

Class 4W staff

Teacher: Mrs Ward Mon-Thursday; Mrs Wildig on Friday.

Teaching assistant: Miss Fisher

 

Class 4B staff

Teacher: Miss Baxendale

Teaching assistant: Mrs Bibby

 

Staff photos

Left to right: 4W Miss Fisher, Mrs Ward; Mrs Wildig.

4B Mrs Bibby & Miss Baxendale.

 

Communication

Please check our class Twitter pages for regular updates and photographs about what we have been doing in class! 

https://twitter.com/WardMrs1

https://twitter.com/Mrs_Wildig

https://twitter.com/MissBaxendale1

 

Please use your child’s planner as a means of communication between home and school. We are interested in hearing about any achievements that your child has had, whether this be with their reading or out of school hobby! We want to be able to celebrate every success both in and out of school. If you want to discuss something with us face to face, please do not hesitate to arrange a time to see us.

 

We also use Seesaw as a means of communication and, sometimes, for homework.

Please ensure that you have both the child and parent logins.

 

PE day

 

Our PE day is Thursday. The children come into school in their PE kit when it is their PE day.

Autumn 2022 curriculum letter

Spring 2022 curriculum letter

Maths

 

 Mathletics - https://login.mathletics.com/ (log in details in planner)

 

Cross Curricular

 

 Purple Mash - https://www.purplemash.com/sch/balshaw   (same log in as mathletics) 
 

Twinkl - https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/covid19-school-closures

 

Classroom Secrets - https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/

 

Top Marks (inc Hit the Button) - https://www.topmarks.co.uk/ 

 

BBC Bitesize - https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary 

 

Handwriting

 

Letter Join - https://www.letterjoin.co.uk/

 

Brain Exercise - Go Noodle - https://www.gonoodle.com/ 

 

Phonics

 

Phonics Play - https://new.phonicsplay.co.uk/

 

Phonics Bloom - https://www.phonicsbloom.com/ 

 

Reading

 

Oxford Owl https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/find-a-book/library-page/

 

Teach your monster to read - https://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/  

 

Online Safety

 

Keeping children safe online - https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/4_7/

Top